ORS recognizes excellence in orthopaedic research

The Orthopaedic Research Society (ORS) honored those who have made great contributions to the field of orthopaedic research on Tuesday during its 56th Annual Meeting. The following awards were presented:

The William Harris Award
Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA

University of California, San Francisco
“The Influence of Procedure Volumes and Adherence to Evidence-Based Processes of Care on Quality and Efficiency in Total Joint Arthroplasty”

The Marshall R. Urist Award
Vicki Rosen, PhD
Harvard Medical School

The ORS/AOA Alfred R. Shands Jr., MD Award
Adele L. Boskey, PhD

Hospital for Special Surgery
New York

The ORS Alfred Steindler, MD Award
Christopher H. Evans, PhD

Harvard Medical School Center for Advanced Orthopaedic Studies

The ORS/OREF Distinguished Investigator Award
Henry J. Mankin, MD

Brookline, Mass.

The ORS Women’s Leadership Forum Award
Linda J. Sandell, PhD

St. Louis, Mo.