Published 5/11/2021

AAOS Accepting Submissions for 2022 Kappa Delta and OREF Awards

AAOS is soliciting manuscripts for the 2022 Kappa Delta Orthopaedic Research Awards and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award. Up to two $20,000 Kappa Delta awards (Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award and Ann Doner Vaughn Award), one $20,000 Kappa Delta Young Investigator Award, and one $20,000 OREF Clinical Research Award will be bestowed, provided manuscripts of requisite quality are submitted.

Manuscripts should represent large bodies of cohesive scientific work, generally reflecting years of investigation. Manuscripts must be submitted by members (or candidate members) of AAOS, the Orthopaedic Research Society, the Canadian Orthopaedic Association, or the Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society.

On the online application, authors should identify the award for which their manuscripts are most appropriate. Authors should indicate whether their manuscripts have been submitted previously and whether any of the authors have previously won a Kappa Delta Award or OREF Clinical Research Award.

Submissions for the 2022 Kappa Delta and OREF Clinical Research awards will be accepted in electronic format only. The deadline is no later than 11:59 p.m. CDT on July 1. Late submissions will not be considered.

The recipients of the Kappa Delta and OREF awards will be honored at the AAOS 2022 Annual Meeting in Chicago. For more information about submissions and the application link, visit aaos.org/kappadelta.