Plan to attend Opening Ceremony

Join your colleagues at today’s Opening Ceremony, marking the official start of the 2011 Annual Meeting. The festivities begin at 4:00 p.m. in Ballroom 20 of the San Diego Convention Center.

Highlights include AAOS President John J. Callaghan, MD’s address summarizing the Academy’s achievements in 2010, the introduction of Turkey as Guest Nation, and the debut of the AAOS 2011 public service advertising (PSA) campaign on the dangers of distracted driving.

In addition, the Landstuhl Visiting Scholars and AAOS members who served in Haiti will be recognized and AAOS CEO Karen Hackett, FACHE, CAE, will deliver her report to the fellowship. The following awards will be presented:

  • Kappa Delta Ann Doner Vaughan Award
  • Kappa Delta Elizabeth Lanier Award
  • Kappa Delta Young Investigator Award
  • Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinician Scientist Award

See “Kappa Delta, OREF award winners honored today” for a list of the winners. You don’t want to miss it!