Congratulations to our 2016 Senior Achievement Award and Achievement Award Winners!

Active volunteer involvement is at the heart of AAOS activities. Our meetings, courses, educational materials, clinical practice guidelines, and advocacy efforts are just a few of the many activities that depend on participation by volunteers for their success. Volunteers are vital—not only to the AAOS, but also to orthopaedic specialty societies; national, state, and local orthopaedic societies; and the broader medical community.

The AAOS Board of Directors established the Achievement Award Program (AAP) in 2005 to encourage and enhance individual growth of Academy members, and to thank them for their many contributions to education, research, and advocacy in orthopaedics. This program recognizes participation by AAOS members in Academy programs and elsewhere in orthopaedics.

This program was designed to recognize those who are freely giving back and to create an incentive for others to do the same.

Introducing Our Inaugural class of senior achievement award winners
This level requires 30 credits; which encompasses at least 10 years of volunteer service to the profession of orthopaedic surgery

Jeffrey S. Abrams, MD
Annunciato Amendola, MD
Daniel J. Berry, MD
Eric M.. Bluman, MD, PhD
Kevin J. Bozic, MD, MBA
Lisa Cannada, MD
Brian J. Cole, MD, MBA
Evan L. Flatow, MD
Steven L. Haddad, MD
LTC(P) Anthony E. Johnson, MD
William N. Levine, MD
Valerae O. Lewis, MD
Javad Parvizi, MD, FRCS
Robert H. Quinn, MD
Michael D. Ries, MD
John F. Sarwark, MD
Scott P. Steinmann, MD
Paul Tornetta, III, MD
Thomas Parker Vail, MD
Philip R. Wolinsky, MD

2016 achievement award winners
Allen F. Anderson, MD
O. Alton Barron, MD
Carl J. Basamania, MD
Donald R. Bohay, MD
James P. Bradley, MD
Richard A. Brown, MD
William Timothy Brox, MD
Joseph A. Buckwalter, MD
Matthew J. Bueche, MD
Andrew D. Bunta, MD
Michelle S. Caird, MD
James L. Carey, MD
Thomas R. Carter, MD
John Cherf, MD, MPH, MBA
Emilie V. Cheung, MD
Abhinav Bobby Chhabra, MD
Norman Barrington Chutkan, MD
Thomas W. Currey, MD
Fred D. Cushner, MD
Robert Paul Dunbar, MD
Scott F.M. Duncan, MD, MPH, MBA
John S. Early, MD
Patrick Brian Ebeling, MD
Hussein Adel Elkousy, MD
Christopher George Furey, MD
Brian J. Galinat, MD
Jeffrey A. Geller, MD
COL. (ret) Tad L. Gerlinger, MD
Shawn R. Gilbert, MD
Gordon I. Groh, MD
Arlen D. Hanssen, MD
Mark A. Hartzband, MD
Bernard David Horn, MD
Harish Sadanand Hosalkar, MD
Stephen M. Howell, MD
Joseph R. Hsu, MD
Kyle James Jeray, MD
David Jevsevar, MD, MBA
Darren L. Johnson, MD
Anish Raj Kadakia, MD
Christopher C. Kaeding, MD
Keith Kenter, MD
Harpal Singh Khanuja, MD
James C. Krieg, MD
Gwo-Chin Lee, MD
Steve K. Lee, MD
Ronald Arthur Lehman, MD
Jack E. Lemons, PhD
Brett Russell Levine, MD
Dieter Lindskog, MD
William B. Macaulay, MD
David W. Manning, MD
John Leander Masonis, MD
Bassam A. Masri, MD, FRCSC
David A. Mattingly, MD
Elizabeth G. Matzkin, MD
Louis F. McIntyre, MD
Bradley Robert Merk, MD
Mark D. Miller, MD
Timothy A. Moore, MD
Joseph T. Moskal, MD
Mark S. Myerson, MD
Peggy L. Naas, MD, MBA
Frank R. Noyes, MD
James Albert Nunley II, MD
William T. Obremskey, MD, MPH
Norman Yoshinobu Otsuka, MD
Alexandra Elizabeth Page, MD
Bradford O. Parsons, MD
Alpesh Ashwin Patel, MD
David A. Podeszwa, MD
David W. Polly Jr, MD
Martin A. Posner, MD
Lalit Puri, MD
Amar S. Ranawat, MD
Anil S. Ranawat, MD
John C. Richmond, MD
Peter S. Rose, MD
S. Robert Rozbruch, MD
Richard K.N. Ryu, MD
Joseph Hasbrouck Schwab, MD
Michael F. Schafer, MD
Stephen A. Sems, MD
Matthew S. Shapiro, MD
Kern Singh, MD
Stephen J. Snyder, MD
Kit M. Song, MD
Nelson Fong SooHoo, MD
Robert Zaray Tashjian, MD
Jeffrey D. Thomson, MD
James E. Tibone, MD
John M. Tokish, MD
Richard B. Welch, MD
Roger F. Widmann, MD

For more information on the Achievement Awards Program and to view a complete list of Achievement Award winners, visit